COE Student Organizations

Student Organizations
in the College of Engineering
 

ORGANIZATION OFFICERS / CONTACT INFORMATION
49er Rocketry and Projectile Society President: Garrett Colby, gcolby2@uncc.edu
Vice President: Caitlin Bunce, cbunce1@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: 49er Rocketry and Projectile Society
Instagram:
 49errocketry
Facebook: Uncc49erRocketryClub
Twitter: 49erRocketry
Website: www.unccrocketry.org/
Discord server: UNC Charlotte Rocketry Discord
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Student Branch of the University of North Carolina at Charlotte President: Spencer Owen, sowen11@uncc.edu
Vice President: Dan Cornett, dcornet3@uncc.edu
General Email: AIAAUNCC@gmail.com

Niner Engage: American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Student Branch of the University of North Carolina at Charlotte
 American Society for Civil Engineers Engineering Management  President: Brent Barnhill, bbarnhi2@uncc.edu
Vice President: Grayson Shakleford, gshackle@uncc.edu
Secretary: Colby Rayfield, crayfie9@uncc.edu
Treasurer: Nicholas Doro, ndoro@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: American Society of Civil Engineers
Instagram: asce_uncc
Facebook: ASCE UNC Charlotte Student Chapter
American Society for Engineering Management President: Alex McGirt, amcgirt1@uncc.edu 
Vice President: Deborah Bailey, amcgirt1@uncc.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers President: Sheanna Allen, sallen90@uncc.edu
Vice President: Andrew Lanier, alanie12@uncc.edu
Advisor: Navid Goudarzi, navid.goudarzi@uncc.edu
American Society of Precision Engineering President: Laura Hopper, lhopper9@uncc.edu
Vice President: Dustin Gurganus, dgurgan3@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: American Society for Precision Engineering
National Website: ASPE
 American Water Works Association-Water Environment Federation  President: James Homiller, jhomille@uncc.edu
Vice President: Michael Murray, mmurra44@uncc.edu
Charlotte Area Robotics (club) President: Nathaniel Belles, nbelles@uncc.edu
General Email: car-robotics@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Charlotte Area Robotics
Instagram: car_robotics

Facebook: CharlotteAreaRobotics
Website: Charlotte Area Robotics
Discord server: Charlotte Area Robotics
Charlotte Astrobotics (club) President: David Grabowsky, dgrabows@uncc.edu
Vice President: Elijah Pfeifer, epfeife2@uncc.edu

Advisor: Aidan Browne, aidanbrowne@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Charlotte Astrobotics
Chi Epsilon: Civil Engineering National Honor Society President: Ailia Halpern, ahalpern@uncc.edu
Vice President:
 Ty Brooks, cbrook63@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Chi Epsilon: Civil Engineering National Honor Society
Fellowship of Christian Engineers President: Colby Rayfield, crayfie9@uncc.edu
Vice President: Chance Landreth, rlandre1@uncc.edu
Secretary: Amber Mossembekker, amossemb@uncc.edu
Treasurer: Arlen Smith, asmit596@uncc.edu


Niner Engage: Fellowship of Christian Engineers
Instagram: fce_uncc
Facebook: FCEatUNCC
 Fire and Safety Technologists  President: Nicholas Coats, ncoats2@uncc.edu
Vice President:
 Tristan Grubbs, tgrubbs1@uncc.edu

Facebook: UNCCFAST
Formula SAE President: Parke Wagner, pwagner9@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Formula SAE
Instagram: 49ersracing

Facebook: 49ersRacing
Website: 49ers Racing
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Chair: Heath Thompson, hthomp25@uncc.edu
Vice Chair: Devika Kattula, dkattula@uncc.edu
Institute of Transportation Engineers President: Li Song, lsong1@uncc.edu
Vice President: 
Shaojie Liu, sliu29@uncc.edu
General Contact: ite@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Institute of Transportation Engineers
 National Society of Black Engineers  President: Annie Long, along85@uncc.edu 
Vice President:
 Jeremy Williams, jwill517@uncc.edu
General Contact: unccnsbe49@gmail.com

Niner Engage: National Society of Black Engineers
Instagram: uncc_nsbe
Website: UNCC National Society of Black Engineers
Society for the Advancement of Materials and Process Engineering President: Jason Solomon, jsolom12@uncc.edu
Vice President:
 Daniel Saraphis, dsaraphi@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Society for the Advancement of Materials and Process Engineering
Society of Fire Protection Engineers President: Fuad Alshammari, falsham2@uncc.edu
Vice President:
 William Koch, wkoch2@uncc.edu
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers President: Daisy Vazquez, dvazque2@uncc.edu
Treasurer: Umeed Bhandary, ubhandar@uncc.edu
General Contact: shpecharlotte@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers
 Society of Systems Engineers President: Bryan Trawick, btrawick@uncc.edu
Vice President: Samantha McKinney,
smckin23@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Society of Systems Engineers
Society of Women Engineers President: Christa Loucks, cloucks@uncc.edu
Vice President:
 Jason Solomon, jsolom12@uncc.edu

Niner Engage: Society of Women Engineers
SWE Events Calendar: SWE Events Calendar
Tau Beta Pi President: Reid Cashion, rcashio2@uncc.edu
Vice President: Sean Kolesar, skolesar@uncc.edu
Theta Tau Professional Engineering Fraternity - Pi Gamma Chapter Regent: Aaron Anderson, aande137@uncc.edu
Treasurer: August Tuttle, atuttl18@uncc.edu
General Contact: thetataupigamma@gmail.com

Niner Engage: Theta Tau
Instagram: thetatau.pigamma
Facebook: thetatau.pigamma
Website: Theta Tau: Professional Engineering Fraternity
 Triangle Fraternity  President: Hayden Harper, hharper2@uncc.edu
Vice President:
 Samuel Sutherland, ssuther4@uncc.edu
Unmanned Aerial Systems Innovation President: Brad Baer, jbaer6@uncc.edu
Advisor: Aidan Browne, aidanbrowne@uncc.edu
 VOLT  President: Donovan Gurganus
Treasurer: Angela Martin, 
amart202@uncc.edu
Main Contact: Josh Gibbons, jgibbon3@uncc.edu
General Contact: info@voltuncc.org

Niner Engage: VOLT
Instagram: volt_uncc
Facebook: voltuncc
Twitter: volt_uncc
Website: VOLT