Upcoming Events

 

The William States Lee College of Engineering hosts numerous events for alumni throughout the year. Details will be updated here regularly and announced via our social media pages and email. To ensure you receive our alumni emails, fill out the Update Your Information form. Additionally, we encourage you to attend UNC Charlotte Alumni Association events and will feature some listings below. Visit their website for a complete offering. We look forward to seeing you soon!


ALUMNI COUNCIL MEETING

Date: Monday, November 9
Time: 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
 
Your College of Engineering Alumni Council will host their next virtual meeting on Monday, November 9th (7:00 - 8:30 p.m.) and all alumni are invited to join in order to learn more about the organization, upcoming Engineering events and programs, and opportunities to get involved. If you would like to attend, register below and you will be sent the Zoom details.
 

WELCOME TO THE CITY

 

Are you a Niner in a new city who wants to remain connected to UNC Charlotte? Are you looking to meet more Niners in your area? Are you a current student looking at a job opportunity outside of Charlotte? Join your fellow Niner alumni at a virtual Welcome to the City event! Our Welcome to the City events — hosted by the UNC Charlotte Alumni Association — are a great opportunity for new graduates and relocated alumni to network with Niners who already live in the area! Activities include trivia games (with prizes awarded to the winners) and alumni panel discussions.

Atlanta - Wednesday, November 18 (6:00-7:30 p.m.)
Boston - Wednesday, October 14 (6:00-7:30 p.m.)
Charleston - Sunday, October 4 (12:00-1:00 p.m.)
Chicago - Wednesday, October 21 (6:00-7:00 p.m.)
Crystal Coast - Wednesday, October 21 (12:00-1:00 p.m.)
Dallas - Tuesday, October 13 (6:00-7:30 p.m.)
Los Angeles - Monday, October 5 (6:00-7:00 p.m.)
Triad - Wednesday, October 7 (12:00-1:00 p.m.)
Triangle - Wednesday, October 14 (12:00-1:30 p.m.)
New York City - Wednesday, November 11 (6:00-7:00 p.m.)
Richmond - Thursday, October 22 (6:00-7:00 p.m.)
Washington DC - Thursday, November 12 (6:00-7:30 p.m.)